Spanish Gold: Renaissance Music Inspired by the City of Seville

Sat 20 November 2021, 7.30pm
All Saints Church
Chestnut Avenue, Weston Green
KT10 8JL
United Kingdom

The Ripieno Choir presents rarely-heard choral masterpieces from 16th-century Spanish composers who all, one way or another, are linked with Seville; some familiar, others much less so. As was the practice at the time, the voices will often be interspersed with the period instruments of His Majesty Sagbutts and Cornetts, the UK's pre-eminent early brass ensemble.

Francisco Guerrero Missa Surge Propera | Ave Virgo 
Sanctissima | Duo Seraphim
Cristóbal de Morales Magnificat septimi toni | Peccantem me quotidie
Alonso Lobo Versa est in luctum
Rodrigo de Ceballos Hortus conclusus
Juan Vásquez Agenda Defunctorum (extracts)
Juan Esquivel Ego sum panis vivus
Sebastián de Vivanco O quam suavis
Juan Navarro In passione positus

The Ripieno Choir
His Majestys Sagbutts and Cornetts

TICKETS £20, £18 | £5 under-18s | Group discounts available | £15 ILAMS members (email for the discount code)

BOOKINGS 020 8399 2714 | | To pay by credit card, please book online



Echoes Festival 2021: The Piazzolla Edition!

9 November 2021 - 11 December 2021Various
United Kingdom

Get ready to tango! This year, we're excited to announce a special edition of Echoes Festival celebrating the centenary of the birth of Argentine composers Astor Piazzolla and Ariel Ramírez, and we're proud to be joining forces with the Argentine Embassy in the hosting of the official UK 2021 Piazzolla celebrations, alongside our permanent Festival partner, the Instituto Cervantes.

In our most ambitious edition yet, the Festival offers 21 events across November and December, with a mixture of live and online concerts for you to enjoy whatever your location or level of lockdown, including 10 events filmed in Argentina. (Our three events you can attend in person are highlighted below.) So banish those Autumn blues and let yourself be carried away to the sunnier climes of Ibe/rica as we bring you some sizzling music performed by the hottest talent in Latin classical.

9 NOV | Open Masterclasses with Roberto Aussel | Royal Academy of Music | Live event, attend in person!
9 NOV - 11 Dec | The Years of the Shark | Documentary Film Screening | Online, on-demand
9 NOV - 11 Dec | Néstor Marconi, Amelita Baltar, José Angel Trelles & Friends: CCK Inaugural Concert | Concert | Online, on-demand
9 NOV - 11 Dec | Quinteto Astor Piazzolla: Recreating Piazzolla's First Quintet | Concert | Online, on-demand
9 NOV - 11 Dec | Natalia González: Piazzolla's Complete Original Works for Solo Piano | Concert | Online, on-demand
9 NOV - 11 Dec | Re-creating Piazzolla's Orchestra of '46 | Concert | Online, on-demand
9 NOV - 11 Dec | 4 Seasons 4 Pianos | Concert | Online, on-demand
9 NOV - 11 Dec | Juan Raffo Ensemble: Re-creating Libertango the Album | Concert | Online, on-demand
11 NOV + | Ariel Ramírez: The Classics | Podcast | Online, on-demand
13 NOV | Eduardo Vassallo & Friends: 'Le Grand Tango' | Concert | Live event, attend in person!
16 NOV + | Amalia Pérez & Darío Barozzi: A History of the Tango | Concert | Online, on-demand
19 - 21 NOV | 'Tangos': El Exilio de Gardel | Film Screening & Zoom Event | Live and online
20 NOV | Milonga 1913 | 'Tango Tea' Social Dance Event | Live event, attend in person!
23 NOV + | Cuarteto Gianneo: 'Tango Sensations' | Concert | Live and online
27 NOV | Come&Sing Ariel Ramírez' Misa criolla with conductor Mariana Rosas | Choral Workshop | Live online event
30 NOV + | Roberto Aussel: 'A la Memoria de Astor' + Vickers-Bovey Duo | Concert | Online, on-demand
2 DEC + | Patricia Hammond & Matt Redman: It Takes Tea to Tango! | Concert | Online, on-demand
3 DEC + | Ray Picot: Exploring Piazzolla's Orchestral Music | Podcast | Online, on-demand
4 DEC | Piazzolla: A Symposium | Live online event
7 DEC + | Jaquelina Livieri, Leonardo Pastore & Tomás Ballícora: 'Piazzolla: The Songs' | Concert | Online, on-demand
11 DEC + | Lilia Salsano: 'Anglo-Tango' Piano Recital | Concert | Online, on-demand
Organised by ILAMS in collaboration with the Instituto Cervantes and the Embassy of Argentina

TICKETS Free admission - £18 | Save ££s with a Festival Pass when you become a Friend of Echoes Festival! Click HERE for more info.







  Site design and content copyright © 1998-2021
The Iberian and Latin American Music Society, all rights reserved.
ILAMS is a registered charity, No. 1092749